Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Nov 26:

Kehi Nuhe Kahara has been adjudged as the Best Film at the 27th State Film Awards for the year 2015, which was announced in Odisha capital today.



The State Culture department today declared the winners of the prestigious State Film Award.

State Tourism and Culture Minister Ashok Chandra Panda announced the list of the winners here at a function.

Cinematographer Ashok Swain has been selected to receive this year’s Jayadev Award for lifetime achievement. It is a special award conferred on a film personality for outstanding contribution to Ollywood. He will receive a cash award of Rs 1 lakh and a citation.

“After over 45 years of passing out from Bengaluru in 1969 with a degree in cinematography, I have received the award. I am quite happy for it,” Ashok Swain expressed.

While Kehi Nuhe Kahara will bag Mohan Sunder Dev Goswami Award for Best Film, Soumya Ranjan Dash will be awarded as Best Actor for Antarleena, Samaresh Routray as Best Actor in a Supporting Role for Ishq Tu Hi Tu, Barsha Nayak as Best Actress for Tulasi Apa, Amiya Patnaik as Best Director for Tulasi Apa.

Similarly, Best Story award will be given to Tapas Saragharia for Ishq Tu Hi Tu, Best Playback Singer (Female) to Antara Chakrobarty, Best Playback Singer (Male) to Goutam Giri, Best Editing to Sukumar Mani for Ishq Tu Hi Tu.

Special Jury Award will be given to Pahadara Luha.

The award was established in 1968 which is decided by independent jury members selected by state Department of Culture. The jury panel comprises of eminent personalities from film fraternity, journalists, public servants, academicians and other prominent persons from various fields.

The State Film Award is presented in 25 different categories.