Home INDIA & BEYOND INDIA Karunanidhi wins – for 13th time

Karunanidhi wins – for 13th time


Chennai, May 19:

DMK president M. Karunanidhi was on Thursday elected to the Tamil Nadu assembly from Thiruvarur, defeating his nearest AIADMK rival by 68,366 votes, the Election Commission said.

M. Karunanidhi
M. Karunanidhi

This is the 13th time Karunanidhi, now 91, has won an assembly election. He has never been defeated since he began contesting elections in 1957. (IANS)