Home STATE Kandhamal riot: 10 accused surrender in court

Kandhamal riot: 10 accused surrender in court


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
G Udayagiri (Phulbani), May 15:

The 10 accused, involved in the 2008 anti-Christian riots in Odisha’s Kandhamal district, surrendered before the court of Judicial Magistrate First Class (JMFC) on Wednesday.

Soon after their surrender, the JMFC Arun Kumar Patnaik later remanded them to judicial custody till the next hearing scheduled on May 17, report said.

The accused—Siba Pradhan, Kasan Pradhan, Kumuda Pradhan, Guna Pradhan, Debaraj Pradhan, Tapan Pradhan, Mahadev Pradhan, Dwijabara Pradhan, Lata Pradhan and Litu Pradhan— are from Gadaguda village under the G Udayagiri police station limits.