Home SPORTS Kalahandi Cup semis: Cuttack teams in driver’s seat

Kalahandi Cup semis: Cuttack teams in driver’s seat


Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Cuttack, Apr 12:

Cuttack-A and Cuttack-B were in the driver’s seat on the first day of the Kalahandi Cup semifinals here today.

In the first semifinal match at Ravenshaw Ground-I, Bhubaneswar-A were all out for 162 in 55.4 overs with Anurag Sarangi (40), Priyatosh Paramanik (31), Pratik Das (23) and Niranjan Behera Jr (19 not out) being the major scorers.cricket

For Cuttack-A, Dheeraj Singh was the pick of the bowlers with 4 for 46 while Biplab Samantray and Subham Nayak bagging two wickets each.

In reply, the Cuttack-A team were 113 for 3 at draw of stumps with Biplab Samantray and Niranjan Behera scoring 50 and 35 not out.

In the second semifinal at Nimpur Ground, Cuttack-B made 117 without loss in 29 overs in reply to Rourkela’s 178 all out in 54.2 overs with the two openers Pratik Anurag Das and Kameshwar Barik remaining not out at 65 and 39 respectively.

The highlights of Rourkela innings was a fine 45 runs by Ajay Rout and 42 by Anshuman Gope.

For Cuttack, Manas Muduli bagged 5 wickets while Santosh Sethi and Anand Sahu claimed three and two wickets respectively.