Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Dec 19:

Odisha government today decided to constitute an inter-ministerial committee to expedite investments in the field of industrialization in the state.


While Industries Minister Debi Prasad Mishra will head the committee, Ministers of Mines, MSME, Forest and Information Technology will be members.

The decision to form an inter-ministerial committee was taken at a high-level meeting here at the state secretariat here today to review investment scenario for industrialization in the state. The meeting was chaired by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

“In order to expedite investment process bureaucrats too will be entrusted with responsibilities. Decision to form a taskforce comprising of bureaucrats was taken at the meeting. The taskforce to be headed by the Chief Secretary will have secretaries of 11 other departments as its members,” informed Debi Prasad Mishra briefing newsmen after the meeting.

While Chief Minister Patnaik set a target of three years for execution of different proposals, he has directed for ensuring a minimum investment of Rs 1.5lakh crore within the period.

Prominent among others who attended the meeting were Chief Secretary, Development Commissioner and Industries Secretary.