Home SPORTS Inter-Dist Women’s Cricket Super League begins today

Inter-Dist Women’s Cricket Super League begins today


Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau

Cuttack, Apr 5:

Eleven teams have qualified for the super league round matches of the Inter-District Women’s Cricket Tournament beginning here today at different grounds in Cuttack.cricket

The 11 teams— Rourkela, Bolangir, KIIT (Group-I), Cuttack Baleswar, Bhadrak (Group-II), Bhubaneswar, Bargarh, Khurda (Group-III), Dhenkanal, Koraput and Jajpur (Group-IV) will take part in the super league matches.

In the last of the league matches, Khordha, Jajpur and Bhadrak defeated Malkangir, Gajapati and Nayagarh respectively.

Results in brief :

At Ravenshaw Ground-I:

Malkangiri 67/10 in 25.4 overs (Susmita Jaysingh 3/22, Sasmita Sahu 2/2) lost to Khurda 68/3 in 19.4 overs (Benzir Benu Begum 25 not out) by 7 wickets.

At Ravenshaw Ground-II:

Gajapati 40/10 in 14.3 overs (Anjali Das 3/6, Poonam Nayak 2/1, Nargis Parwin 2/8) lost to Jajpur 43/1 in 4.1 overs (Poonam Nayak 37 not out;) by 9 wickets.

At Bidanasi Ground:

Nayagarh 80/10 in 34.3 overs (Minati Tudu 3/22, Sasmita Mahalik 2/9, Prangya Paramita Samal 2/9) lost to Bhadrak 81/1 in 10.4 overs (Sasmita Mahlik 27 not out) by 9 wickets.

In another match, Rourkela got walkover as the rival Sonepur team did not report.