Home ODISHA LATEST Govt inks MoU with 6 referral hospitals

Govt inks MoU with 6 referral hospitals


Reported by Chinmaya Dehury / Edited by Swetaparna Mohanty

Bhubaneswar, Aug 6 :

In order to provide specialized treatment to poor patients under the Odisha State Treatment Fund Scheme (OSTFS), the state government today inked its second phase MoU with six private hospitals located in Visakhapatnam and Raipur.

Out of the 21 hospitals empanelled as referral hospitals, MoU with 14 hospitals located within the state was signed last month.

images (1)

Speaking on the occasion at the secretariat here chief minister Naveen Patnaik said “I take this opportunity to congratulate the representatives of private hospitals present here for entering into a MoU with the Odisha government.  I wish they would provide the best available treatment to the patients referred to their hospitals under OSTFS”.

The six referral hospitals are Care Hospital, Vishakhapatnam; Apollo Hospital, Vishakhapatnam; Seven Hills Hospital, Vishakhapatnam; Escort Heart Centre, Raipur; Narayana Hrudayalaya Hospital, Raipur and Ramkrishna Care Hospital, Raipur which will benefit the people of KBK districts, official sources said.

BPL patients and patients with annual income of less than Rs 40,000 in rural areas and less than Rs 60,000 in urban areas are eligible under the scheme to receive medical assistance up to Rs three lakh  being provided through all government and private hospitals empanelled as referral hospitals.

As many as 13,314 poor patients have been provided financial assistance to the tune of Rs 23, 03, 89,491 under the scheme till July this year, official sources said.

Among others health minister Damodar Rout, chief secretary JK Mohapatra, health secretary PK Mohapatra and representatives of private hospitals were present