Home HEADLINES Four Odisha cadre IAS officers to go on Central deputation

Four Odisha cadre IAS officers to go on Central deputation


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Jun 30:

The Odisha government has given permission to four state cadre Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers to go on Central deputation, official sources said here today.

Arabinda Padhee
Arabinda Padhee

School and Mass Education Secretary Usha Padhee will go on Central deputation as joint secretary, Civil Aviation while her husband Arabinda Padhee will leave for Centre as joint secretary, Fertilizers. The 1996 batch IAS officer is now secretary, Tourism and Culture department.

Principal Secretary to Odisha Governor, Parag Gupta, will be the new joint secretary of Food Processing Industries department at the Centre.

Similarly, 2003 batch IAS Aswathy S will be joining as new Deputy Director, Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie. Aswathy is presently posted as Director, Social Welfare department.

Besides, 2002 batch IAS officer William Bilung has been named the new Registrar of OUAT. Bilung is presently the Additional Secretary of Science and Technology department.