Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Cuttack, Feb 5:

A five-member committee will manage the affairs of Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) till next elections to the sports body.

The decision to hand over management of OCA to a five-member committee till holding next elections was taken at the council meeting of the sports body held here today.

The council appointed Dhiren Pallai, Rabi Narayan Pratihari, Janardan Das, Saroj Sahu and Dulal Pradhan as the committee’s members.

Dhiren Pallai hailing from Bhadrak will head the committee.

“This working committee has been constituted for a period of about a month and half to facilitate payment of salaries to our employees; arrange funds for holding of domestic matches and ensure participation of our players in different tournaments. It’s a five-member committee. We five will sit together and take a decision. We will try to manage the affairs smoothly. We will also take the advice of our former President and Secretary to manage the affairs,” informed Dhiren Pallai, head of the five-member committee talking to reporters.

All 66 members of the OCA’s council were present during the meeting including OCA former President Ranjib Biswal and former Secretary Asirbad Behera.