FAO League: Odisha Police, Rising Star move to next round

FAO Football Match

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Cuttack, July 1 :

Odisha Police thrashed the Town Club by by 11-0 goals in a Group-A match of the ongoing Odisha FAO 1st Division Football League Tournament at Barabati Stadium here today.

For Odisha Police, Arun Kumar Oram scored four goals and Prasanta Naik three goals while Mohd. Ehesan Khan, Ajay Behera, Basanta Kumar Swain and Gobinda Senapati scored a goal each.

In the other Group-B match, Rising Star Club beat Mangala Club by 3-1 goals.

For the Rising Star, Guman Srestha scored two goals and Raj Kishore Jani one goal while Anil Sasmal scored the only goal for Mangala Club.

In the next matches, Azad Hind Club would meet SBI in a Group-D match and Rising Star Club would meet Sunshine Club in a Group-B match tomorrow.

Also Read

Comments are closed.