Elections 2019: BJD announces poll manifesto committee

Bhubaneswar:  With less than a month left for the general elections, BJD Supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today announced a 37-member manifesto committee for the polls.

Senior party leader Ved Prakash Agarwal has been appointed as the Chairperson of the committee. Besides, Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, Prasanna Acharya, Mangala Kisan, Kasturi Mohapatra and Padmanav Behera have been appointed as Co-Chairpersons of the panel.

The other members of the panel include AU Singh Deo, Bhartruhari Mahtab, Atanu Sabyasachi, Arun Sahoo, Achyuta Samanta, Sudam Marandi, Subash Singh, Sanjay Das Burma, Ramesh Majhi, Rabi Nanda, Nalini Pradhan and Naba Das.

Many farmer leaders, student leaders and women SHG members are also in the committee, sources said.

Also Read

Comments are closed.