Home ODISHA LATEST Eight Odisha OAS officers promoted to IAS rank

Eight Odisha OAS officers promoted to IAS rank


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Oct 9:

Eight senior OAS officers of Odisha have been promoted to the IAS rank, a notification by the Union HRD ministry said on Wednesday.

odisha govtThey are Khordha collector Niranjan Sahu, Estate director Prasant Kumar Senapati, Bishnu Charan Prusty, Pravat Kumar Lenka, Sundarlal Sil, Hariballav Mishra, Debendra Mohapatra and Ratnakar Rout.

It may be mentioned here that the Odisha government, in a departmental promotion committee (DPC) meeting, presided over by former chief secretary JK Mohapatra on July 25 this year, had recommended promotion of 12 OAS officers belonging to 1982-1983 batch to the IAS rank.

Later, in the third week of August, the state government had given no-objection certificate (NOC) to the Centre for promotion of these OAS officers.