Home INDIA & BEYOND Eight IPL franchises now left with Rs.62 crore

Eight IPL franchises now left with Rs.62 crore


Bangalore, Feb 12 :

After an exciting first day of bidding, all the eight franchises are now left with a total purse of Rs.62 crore to shape their team finally when the players’ auction for the Indian Premier League (IPL) resumes Thursday.

Kolkata Knight Riders have to buy six players and are left with Rs. 9 crore while Delhi Daredevils have to buy three players with Rs.8.6 crore in their kitty.IPL LOGO

Kings XI have to buy four players and are left with Rs.14.2 crore while Chennai Super Kings have to buy three players with Rs.2.9 crore.

Mumbai Indians have to buy six players and they are left with Rs.5.15 crore while Royal Challengers have to buy four players with Rs.1.8 crore. Sunrisers Hyderabad have Rs.8.4 crore and have to buy three players and Rajasthan Royals have to buy five players with Rs.12.10 crore that is left with them.

Team-wise successful bids on day one:

Kings XI Punjab: Mitchell Johnson (Aus, Rs.6.5 crore), Glenn Maxwell (Aus, Rs.6 crore); George Bailey (Aus, Rs.3.25 crore); Virender Sehwag (Rs.3.2 crore); Shaun Marsh (Aus, Rs.2.20 crore); Wridhhiman Saha (Rs.2.20 crore); Cheteshwar Pujara (Rs.1.90 crore); Laxmipathy Balaji (Rs.1.80 crore); Thissara Perera (Rs.1.60 crore); Parvinder Awana (Rs.65 lakh).

Rajasthan Royals: Steven Smith (Aus, Rs.4 crore); Brad Hodge (Aus, Rs.2.40 crore); Tim Southee (NZ, Rs.1.20 crore); Abhishek Nayar (Rs.1 crore); Kane Richardson (Aus, Rs.1 crore); Ben Cutting (Aus, Rs.80 lakh).

Delhi Daredevils: Dinesh Karthik (Rs.12.5 crore); Kevin Pietersen (Rs.9 crore); Murali Vijay (Rs.5 crore); Mohammad Shami (Rs.4.25 crore); Nathan Coulter-Nile (Aus, Rs.4.25 crore); Quinton de Kock (SA, Rs.3.50 crore); Manoj Tiwary (Rs.2.80 crore); Jaidev Unadkat (Rs.2.80 crore); Jean-Paul Duminy (SA, Rs.2.20 crore); Rahul Sharma (Rs.1.90 crore); Laxmi Ratan Shukla (Rs.1.50 crore); Jimmy Neesham (NZ, Rs.1 crore); Saurabh Tiwary (Rs.70 lakh).

Chennai Super Kings: Faf du Plessis (SA, Rs.4.75 crore); Dwayne Smith (WI, Rs.4.5 crore); Brendon McCullum (NZ, Rs.3.25 crore); Mohit Sharma (Rs.2 crores); Ashish Nehra (Rs.2 crore); Ben Hilfenhaus (Aus, Rs.1 crore); Matt Henry (NZ, Rs.30 lakh); Samuel Badree (WI, Rs.30 lakh).

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Yuvraj Singh (Rs.14 crore); Mitchell Starc (Aus, Rs.5 crore); Albie Morkel (SA, Rs.2.40 crores); Varun Aaron (Rs.2 crores); Ashoke Dinda (Rs. 1.5 crore); Parthiv Patel (Rs.1.4 crore); Muthaiah Muralitharan (SL, Rs.1 crore); Ravi Rampaul (WI, Rs.90 lakh); Nicholas Maddinson (Aus, Rs.50 Lakh).

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Aus, Rs.5.5 crore); Amit Mishra (Rs.4.75 crore); Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Rs.4.25 crore); Aaron Finch (Aus, Rs.4 crore); Darren Sammy (WI, Rs.3.50 crore); Ishant Sharma (Rs.2.60 crore); Irfan Pathan (Rs.2.40 crore); Moises Henriques (Aus, Rs.1 crore); Jason Holder (WI, Rs.75 lakh); Y Venugopal Rao (Rs.55 lakh); Brendan Taylor (Zim, Rs.30 lakh).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Jacques Kallis (SA, Rs.5.50 crore); Robin Uthappa (Rs.5 crore); Piyush Chawla (Rs.4.25 crore); Yusuf Pathan (Rs.3.25 crore); Morne Morkel (SA, Rs.2.80 crore); Vinay Kumar (Rs.2.80 crore); Shakib Al Hasan (Ban, Rs.2.80 crore); Umesh Yadav (Rs.2.60 crore).

Mumbai Indians: Mike Hussey (Aus, Rs.5 crore); Corey Anderson (NZ, Rs.4.5 crore); Pragyan Ojha (Rs.3.25 crore); Zaheer Khan (Rs.2.60 crore); Josh Hazlewood (Aus, Rs.50 lakh).