Home ECONOMY 16 spl trains for peak winter season : ECoRly

16 spl trains for peak winter season : ECoRly


OST Business Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Dec 1:

In order to clear huge waitlist of passengers during the peak season from December 2013 to January 2014, the East Coast Railway (ECoR) has taken steps to run 16 special trains towards different destinations from its jurisdiction by creating more than 60,000 additional berths.

Railway Platform

The passengers are requested to avail the services of these special trains during the winter season to avoid rush in regular long-distance Mail/Express trains, an ECoR release said here on Saturday.

The 16 special trains would run from and through its jurisdiction towards different destinations of the country out of which four are originating from the ECoR system.

These trains are Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Superfast Express, Bhubaneswar-Yesvantpur Superfast Express, Visakhapatnam-Tata-via-Keonjhar, Puri-Sealdah and Visakhapatnam-Kollam Superfast Express. Besides, more berths have been created in the special trains passing through the ECoR jurisdiction between Hatia and Yesvantpur via Sambalpur, Kamakhya-Yesvantpur, Kamakhya-Chennai, etc.

The Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Special train will leave Bhubaneswar at 08:10hrs every Sunday between December 8 and 29 and arrive at New Delhi at 0605hrs every Monday. The New Delhi-Bhubaneswar train will leave New Delhi at 13:00 hrs every Monday between December 9 and 30 2013 and arrive at Bhubaneswar at 11:05hrs every Tuesday.

This train will have stoppages at Cuttack, Bhadrak, Baleswar, Hijli, Bankura, Adra, Gomo, Gaya, Mughalsarai, Allahabad and Kanpur.

The Bhubaneswar-Yesvantpur train will leave Bhubaneswar at 07:45 hrs every Wednesday between December 4 and 25 and arrive at Yesvantpur at 12:10hrs every Thursday. The Yesvantpur-Bhubaneswar train will leave Yesvantpur at 23:30 hrs every Thursday betweenDecember 5 and 26 and arrive at Bhubaneswar at 03:30 hrs every Saturday.

This train will have stoppages at Khurda Road, Balugaon, Brahmapur, Palasa, Srikakulam Road, Vizianagram and Visakhapatnam.

Passengers are also requested to avail these trains for use of the berths by purchasing tickets through internet or at the PRS counters, the release added.