Home STATE e-Admission in three new Odisha varsities from Jun 12

e-Admission in three new Odisha varsities from Jun 12


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Jun 7:

The admission for the Plus Three and Post Graduate disciplines in three newly created universities in Odisha will begin from June 12.

pic: eadmission.in
pic: eadmission.in

“The admission process will start in RD Women’s University, Khallikote University and Gangadhar Meher (GM) University”, the department said in a notification on Saturday.

The department took a decision after a meeting held with the officers on special duty (OSDs) appointed on charge of the three varsities, said joint secretary, Higher Education, Ajay Kumar Nayak.

As per the decision, RD Women’s university, the State’s first women varsity, will introduce five post graduate (PG) departments— School of Life Science, School of Gender Equality, School of Economics & Finance, School of English and Odia— from the current academic session.

However, the GM University and Khallikote University having 17 PG departments each will continue as before, the notification said.

“The students will apply online for admission from the official websites of these three universities. As per the temporary arrangements, the department has asked these three universities to appoint an in-charge Registrar, Controller of Examinations and Controller of Finance on temporary basis who will bring out notification for admission and take up selection and admission process”, Nayak said.