Home ODISHA LATEST DPC for senior Odisha IAS officers likely on Nov 5

DPC for senior Odisha IAS officers likely on Nov 5


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Oct 27:

The Odisha government’s Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) will be held on November 5 to decide on the promotion of senior IAS officers to the chief secretary rank , said sources in the government.

While 1984 batch IAS officer Sunil Kumar Bhargava is tipped to be promoted to the chief secretary rank, three other IAS officers of the same batch will get pro-forma promotion. These three officers- now on Central deputation- are Arun Kumar Panda, Ashok Mahadev Dalawai and R Balakrishnan, sources said.

1978 batch IAS Pradipta Ranjan Saha superannuates on October 31, the sources added.

The sources revealed that search continues for a suitable candidate for appointment as Member of Board of Revenue.

The sources said, several IFS officers are waiting for new postings and a chain of transfer of IFS officers awaits clearance of the government.

All OAS officers promoted to IAS cadre are also waiting for new assignments, the sources added.