Home INDIA & BEYOND DMK gives one seat each to three allies

DMK gives one seat each to three allies


Chennai, March 4 :

The DMK Tuesday inked seat-sharing agreements with three of its allies – MMK, PT and IUML – allotting them one seat each in Tamil Nadu for the upcoming general elections.M. KARUNANIDHI

A joint statement issued here by DMK and MMK said the latter has been allotted the Mayiladuthurai constituency.

Similarly in a statement issued jointly with PT, the DMK said the former has been allotted Tenkasi constituency.

The DMK has also decided to allot one seat to IUML, its other Muslim party ally but has not decided on the constituency, IUML president K.M. Kader Mohideen told reporters here.

The DMK has to finalise the agreement with its Dalit party partner, VCK.

Tamil Nadu has 39 Lok Sabha seats. (IANS)