Cuttack-A lift Kalahandi Cup

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Cuttack, Apr 29:

Cuttack-A won the Kalahandi Cup title by virtue of their first innings lead against Rourkela on the fourth and final day of the final match at the Ravenshaw Ground here today.

Kalahandi Cup
Kalahandi Cup


Trailing by 86 runs, Rourkela resumed their overnight score at 94 for 3 and declared their second innings at 262 for 6.

Cuttack-A’ had declared their first innings at 362 for 9.

The highlights of Rourkela innings was a sparkling 120 not out by Ansuman Gope and 95 by Alok Pradhan.

For Cuttack-A, Subham Nayak and Niranjan Behera bagged 4 and 2 wickets respectively.

Chasing 117 for an outright win, Cuttack-A finished at 81 for 2 at the close of play with Niranjan Behera and Biplab Samantray remaining unbeaten at 31 and 35 runs respectively.

For Rourkela, Santosh Maharana claimed two wickets.

Brief score: Rourkela 276 and 262 for 6 in 2nd innings. Cuttack-A 362 for 9 and 81 for 2

Also Read

Comments are closed.