Home ODISHA LATEST CPM to contest 2 LS, 12 Assly seats in Odisha

CPM to contest 2 LS, 12 Assly seats in Odisha


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Mar 10 :

The Communist Party of India (Marxist) would contest two Lok Sabha and 12 assembly seats in Odisha in the ensuing general elections in April.

Announcing the names of the candidates at the party’s head office in the city here today, CPM state secretary Janardan Pati said of the 12 Assembly seats, the names of two candidates for Satyabadi constituency in Puri district and Paralakhemundi constituency in Gajapati district would be announced later.

The names of the candidates for 10 Assembly seats are Bonai-Laxman Munda, Rourkela- Salomi Minz, Nilagiri-Pradipta Panda, Remuna-Dr Sanjay Das, Jaleswar-Sisir Hui, Salepur-Badrinarayan Das, Ranpur-Golak Bihari Muduli, Nayagarh- Biswanath Mohapatra, Digapahandi-Bidyadhar Jena and Mohana-Dandapani Raita.

Pati said of the two Lok Sabha seats, the party has already announced the name of Ali Kishore Patnaik as the candidate for the Brahmapur Lok Sabha constituency.

“For Baleswar Lok Sabha seat, we have sent the name of the candidate to the Central Politbureau and would announce the name after we receive its nod”, Pati said.