Home SPORTS CK Nayudu Trophy: Borwankar’s ton puts Karnataka on top

CK Nayudu Trophy: Borwankar’s ton puts Karnataka on top


OST Sports Bureau
Balangir, Nov 30:


An unbeaten knock of 143 by Dinesh Borwankar helped Karnataka-A to score 389 in their first innings against hosts Odisha-A on the second day of the CK Nayudu Trophy at the Gandhi Stadium here on Saturday.

Resuming at their overnight score of 221 for 7, the visitors began scoring at a brisk pace with Borwankar, who was not out with 59 yesterday, flaying the Odisha bowlers, duly assisted by tail-enders David Mathias (21) and Aditya Sagar (64).
For Odisha, Lagnajit Samal claimed three wickets, Ankit Yadav and debutant Anil Buda claimed two each while Soumendra Das, Bibhudatta Panda and Seshadeep Patra claimed one wicket each.
The visitors got an early breakthrough after Mathias removed Seshadeep Patra for one run when the score was just 6.
However, Anurag Sarangi and Sandip Mulia steadied the innings and remained not out with 21 and 26 runs respectively.
At close, Odisha were 63 for 1.