Chairpersons of Odisha Assembly standing committees appointed

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, June 25:

The Odisha government has appointed chairpersons of 10 State Assembly standing committees.

This was announced by Speaker Niranjan Pujari on Tuesday.

While Ramesh Chandra Chaupatnaik will be the chairperson of Standing Committee-I for Home, General Administration, Law, Public Grievances and Pension Administration departments, Pramila Mallick is the chairperson for Standing Committee-II for Water Resources, Agriculture and Fisheries & Animal Resources departments.

Assembly 1 LARGEEach committee will have 11 members.

The other chairpersons nominated for the remaining eight standing committees are:

Jugal Kishore Patnaik-Standing Committee-III (Works, Tourism and Culture, Housing and Urban Development and I&PR departments)

Tara Prasad Bahinipati-Standing Committee-IV (School and Mass Education, Sports and Youth Services, Science and Technology and Information Technology departments)

Surya Narayan Patro-Standing Committee-V (Health and Family Welfare and Women and Child Development departments)

Amar Prasad Satpathy-Standing Committee-VI (Cooperation, Textile and Handloom and Food Supply and Consumer Welfare departments)

Nrusingh Charan Sahu-Standing Committee-VII (Industry, Steel and Mines, Commerce and Transport, Forest and Environment, Planning and Coordination and Employment and Technical Education departments)

Prafulla Kumar Majhi-Standing Committee-VIII (SC and ST Welfare and Backward Community Welfare departments)

Bed Prakash Agrawal-Standing Committee-IX (Panchayati Raj and Rural Development departments)

Pravat Kumar Tripathy –Standing Committee-X (Energy, Revenue and Disaster Management and Excise departments).

Also Read

Comments are closed.