Home ODISHA LATEST Centre approves six more STPIs for Odisha

Centre approves six more STPIs for Odisha


Reported by Chinmaya Dehury
Bhubaneswar, Sep 30:

The Union government has granted in-principle approval for setting up six more Software Technology Parks of India (STPIs) in Odisha taking the number of such parks in the state to 10.


The new STPIs will be set up at Jajpur, Sambalpur, Jeypore, Angul, Rayagada and Kalahandi. The four existing STPIs are at Bhubaneswar, Rourkela, Brahmapur and Balasore.

In July, Odisha’s Information Technology (IT) minister Pranab Prakash Das had met with Union minister for Information Technology (IT) Ravishankar Prasad at New Delhi, where he had raised the demand.

STPI, an autonomous society under Union ministry of communication and information technology, was set up with a mandate to promote software exports from the country.