Home INDIA & BEYOND BJP names LS candidates for Delhi

BJP names LS candidates for Delhi


New Delhi, March 16 :

BJP’s Delhi chief Harsh Vardhan will contest the Lok Sabha polls from Chandni Chowk against Congress’s Kapil Sibal, according to the fourth list announced by the party late Saturday.

Manoj Tiwari
Manoj Tiwari

Bhojpuri movie star Manoj Tiwari will contest from North East Delhi, while Mahesh Giri will fight from East Delhi.

From New Delhi, party spokesperson Meenakshi Lekhi will be the candidate while the reserved North West Delhi seat goes to Dalit leader Udit Raj.

Former Delhi chief minister Sahib Singh Verma’s son and MLA Parvesh Verma will contest from West Delhi, while the South Delhi seat goes to state leader Ramesh Bhiduri.

More than 20 names were discussed for the seven constituencies in Delhi. The BJP at present does not have have a single Lok Sabha member from Delhi.