BJD’s organisational reshuffle: MP Soumya Ranjan Patnaik party observer for Koraput

Bhubaneswar: Rajya Sabha MP Soumya Ranjan Patnaik was appointed as the senior party observer for Koraput district in a fresh reshuffle in the party organisation of ruling BJD in Odisha.

Ahead of forthcoming elections next year, BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik made few changes in the party organisation here today.

As per the notification released by the BJD, Health & Family Welfare Minister Pratap Jena was given the charge as the party co-observer for Jagatsinghpur district and Mines Minister Prafulla Mallick was appointed as the Dhenkanal district president of BJD.

Similarly, Commerce & Transport Minister Dr. Nrusingha Charan Sahu got the charge as the BJD General Secretary, Tourism Minister Ashok Panda was appointed as the president of Bhubaneswar district, MLA Prashant Muduli as the working president of Jagatsinghpur district and BJD leader Bijay Nayak as the co-observer for Dhenkanal district.

Also Read

Comments are closed.