Home ODISHA LATEST Ajit Patnaik new Odisha PSC chairman

Ajit Patnaik new Odisha PSC chairman


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, July 15:

The state government today appointed Ajit Kumar Patnaik, a retired officer of 1977 batch Indian Audits and Accounts Service (IAAS) Railways, as new chairman of the Odisha Public Service Commission.
Prior to this formal appointment, Patnaik was the acting chairman of OPSC. 

The government also appointed senior Education department official Satyakam Mishra as the new member of OPSC. 

Mishra has held several administrative posts in the Education department.

Besides, Debendra Prasad Dhal, member of the Odisha Staff Selection Commission  (OSSC), has been appointed as its new acting chairman while 1990 batch IAS and special secretary, General Administration Niten Chandra is the acting chairman of Odisha Subordinate Staff Selection Commission (OSSSC), a notification by the General Administration department said.