Home STATE Additional stoppages for trains running in Odisha

Additional stoppages for trains running in Odisha


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Mar 6:

For the convenience of the passengers, East Coast Railway (ECoR) has decided to provide additional stoppages to eight pairs of passenger trains running in Odisha with effect from March 7, 2016, said an ECoR release.

ECoR train

Five pairs of passenger trains will have stoppage at Sarala station between Sambalpur Road and Sason stations in Sambalpur-Jharsuguda railway section, three pairs of passenger trains will have stoppage at Machhapur station between Rajathagarh and Gurudijhatia stations in Nergundi-Dhenkanal railway section and one pair of passenger train at Sanasarthali station between Muniguda and Bissamcuttack stations in Rayagada-Titilagarh railway section with effect from March 7, 2016.

The five pairs of trains that will stop at Sarala station are 58135 Jharsuguda-Sambalpur Passenger, 58136 Sambalpur-Jharsuguda Passenger, 78103 Rourkela-Sambalpur Passenger, 78104 Sambalpur-Rourkela Passenger, 58131 Rourkela-Puri Passenger, 58132 Puri-Rourkela Passenger, 58215 Jharsuguda-Titilagarh Passenger, 58216 Titilagarh-Jharsuguda Passenger, 58137 Jharsuguda-Sambalpur Passenger and 58138 Sambalpur-Jharsuguda Passenger.

Similarly, the three pairs of passenger trains that will stop at Machhapur station are 58413 Talcher-Puri Passenger, 58414 Puri-Talcher Passenger, 58001 Howrah-Puri Passenger, 58002 Puri-Santragachhi Passenger, 58131 Rourkela-Puri Passenger and 58132 Puri-Rourkela Passenger.

Besides, the trains that will stop at Sanasarthali station are 58527 Raipur-Visakhapatnam Passenger and 58528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur Passenger.