Home ODISHA LATEST 8 crorepatis in Team Naveen

8 crorepatis in Team Naveen


Odisha Sun Times Bureau

Bhubaneswar, May 21:

The new look Team Naveen has eight crorepatis, including the Odisha Chief Minister himself.

(courtesy : business-standard.com)
(courtesy : business-standard.com)

While Naveen Patnaik is the richest of the lot in the cabinet, with movable and immovable properties worth Rs 12.06 crore, Ashok Panda, minister of state for Tourism and Culture (independent charge), ranks second with property worth Rs 4.3 crore, Bijayshree Routray, minister for Revenue and Disaster Management, is the third richest with property worth Rs 4 crore.

Pipili strongman Pradeep Maharathy, minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and ARD with property worth Rs 2.5 crore ranks fourth, Bikram Keshari Arukh, minister for Forest & Environment and Parliamentary Affairs, ranks fifth with assets worth Rs 1.5 crore and Debi Prasad Mishra, minister for Industry and School and Mass Education, ranks sixth with assets worth Rs 1.40 crore.

Sanjay Kumar Dasburma, minister of state (independent charge) for Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Employment and Technical Education & Training figures at the bottom of the list with property worth Rs 1.2 crore.

While chief minister Naveen Patnaik’s assets  have increased by Rs 4.17 crore (52.85%) as against Rs 7.89 crore in 2009, the assets of minister Debi Prasad Mishra has spiralled by Rs 60.20 lakh (75.44%) from his stated property worth of Rs 78.80 lakh in 2009.

The information is based on the basis of affidavits submitted by the candidates in their nomination papers with the Election Commission.