Home ODISHA LATEST 4 Cong MLAs threaten to resign if MP ticket to Sanjay Bhoi...

4 Cong MLAs threaten to resign if MP ticket to Sanjay Bhoi is not withdrawn


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Mar 10:

The intra-party feud in the state Congress is deepening by the day. Four party MLAs have virtually revolted against the allotment of Congress ticket for Bargarh Lok Sabha  constituency to sitting MP Sanjay Bhoi.Sanjay Bhoi MP

According to reports, the four legislators— Naba Kishore Das (Jharsuguda), Sadhu Nepak (Bargarh), Nihar Mahananda (Atabira) and Subala Sahu (Bijepur) met the AICC leader and Odisha in-charge BK Hariprasad yesterday demanding cancellation of the MP ticket for Bhoi.

They also requested him to take a decision by March 11 failing which they threatened to resign from the party together.

In his reply, Hariprasad reportedly told them it was beyond his capacity to make any changes at this stage since the party high command had decided to allot tickets to all six sitting MPs including Bhoi,

The four MLAs later requested the AICC leader to apprise the party high command of their discontentment and decision to resign.