Home ODISHA LATEST 235 new services under Odisha Right to Public Services Act

235 new services under Odisha Right to Public Services Act


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Jun 20:

Chief minister Naveen Patnaik today approved a proposal for incorporation of 235 new services under the Odisha Right to Public Service (ORPS) Act, 2012.

NAVEEN PATNAIKA notification to this effect would be issued very soon, a release issued by the chief minister’s office (CMO) said.

The state government, which had earlier incorporated 89 public services in 12 departments, has now incorporated 235 additional public services by adding 11 other departments.

With this, the people of Odisha would now avail 324 public services from 23 departments in a time-bound manner.

As per the new decision, the number of public services has gone up from 13 to 32 in Commerce and Transport department, from 12 to 34 in Revenue and Disaster Management department, from three to eight in Finance department, from 15 to 31 in Home department, from two to three SC and ST Development department, from 22 to 30 in Housing and Urban Development department, from eight to 29 in Higher Education department and from three to 17 in Fisheries and Animal Resources department.

Besides, the state government has included public services in other departments, which had no public services earlier.

The number of services in these departments is 29 in MSME department, 20 in Labour department, two each in Panchayati Raj and Excise departments, 11 each in Forest and Environment and Employment and Technical Education and Training departments, 28 in Cooperation department, six each in Agriculture and Industries departments, three in General Administration department and one in Works department, the CMO release said.