Home INDIA & BEYOND 17 Lok Sabha members suspended

17 Lok Sabha members suspended


New Delhi, Feb 13 :

Seventeen Lok Sabha MPs were Thursday suspended for protesting when the Telangana bill was introduced in parliament.

One of the MPs told the media that Speaker Meira Kumar took the action following unprecedented disturbances in the Lok Sabha when a member from Andhra Pradesh used pepper spray.

Under rules, members who are suspended remain suspended for five sittings or the rest of the parliament session whichever is less.