Home ODISHA LATEST 13 Odisha cops receive medals on I-Day

13 Odisha cops receive medals on I-Day


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today awarded 13 police personnel for their exemplary services on the occasion of Independence Day.

Two officers Sushant Nath (I.G. of Police Northern Region, Sambalpur) and Dillip Das (SP, State Police Hdqrs, Cuttack) received President’s police medal and 11 other cops received police medals for meritorious service at a special function at Jaydev Bhawan here.

The 11 police personnel who received police medals are , V. Raghunath Rao, Addl. S Police, Koraput, S.Shyni, D.I.G of Police, SWR, Koraput Dilip Kumar Purohit, SDPO, Titilagarh, Bibhudhendu Sahoo, DSP, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack, Suryamani Pradhan, Inspector of Police, Bhubaneswar UPD, Geeta Rani Sethi, Inspector of Police, Security Wing, Bhubaneswar, Pramod Kumar Sahoo, Inspector of Police, Special Branch, Bhubaneswar, Dalabandhu Pradhan, S.I of Police (Retired), Koraput, Subash Chandra Mishra, ASI of Police, CID, CB, Odisha, Cuttack, Mohan Chandra Mallick, Havildar, Kalahandi and Rameswar Naik, Constable, Kalahandi.

Chief Secretary AP Padhi, Police DG K.B Singh and Home Secretary Asit Tripathy among other dignitaries attended the medal distribution ceremony today.