Home SPORTS Vijay Hazare Trophy : Gambhir guides Delhi to win, Sehwag fails

Vijay Hazare Trophy : Gambhir guides Delhi to win, Sehwag fails


Delhi, Feb 27 :

Gautam Gambhir led Delhi to a 38-run win over Jammu and Kashmir at the Ferozeshah Kotla here Thursday.

Skipper Gambhir (58) and his opening partner Unmukt Chand (42) shared a 99-run stand to set the platform for 256 for eight. Virender Sehwag (15) failed batting at number three.sehwag gambhir

In reply, Jammu and Kashmir ended with 218 all out with contributions of Adil Reshi (36), Shubham Khajuria (46) and Hardeep Singh (45) going in vain.

Brief scores of North Zone matches in Delhi:

At Kotla: Delhi 256/8 in 50 overs (Gautam Gambhir 58, Virender Sehwag 15, Unmukt Chand 42, Waseem Raza 3/58, Parvez Rasool 2/52) beat Jammu and Kashmir 218 in 45.4 overs (Shubham Khajuria 46, Adil Reshi, Parveez Rasool 30, Hardeep Singh 45). Delhi won by 38 runs.

At Jamia: Haryana 153/8 in 32 overs (Avi Barot 55, M.S. Gony 4/39) beat Punjab 146/8 in 32 overs (Gurinder Singh 38 not out, Gurkeerat Singh 31, Joginder Sharma 5/22). Haryana won by 7 runs.

At Palam: Services 233/9 in 50 overs (Devender Lochab 73, Rajat Paliwal 41) beat Himachal Pradesh 222 in 48.5 overs (Sumeet Verma 60, Bipul Sharma 44 not out). Services won by 11 runs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here