Home SPORTS Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Odisha beat Tripura

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Odisha beat Tripura


Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau

Kolkata, Apr 1:

Odisha registered a comfortable win over Tripura by six wickets in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T 20 East Zone league tournament at JU second campus ground in Salt Lake here today.

Fine bowling by spinner Jayant Behera (3 for 22) and Basant Mohanty (2 for 27) restricted Tripura to 116 all out in 19.5 overs.

In reply, Odisha reached the target in 19 overs losing four wickets.

For Odisha, opener Paresh Patel (43) and Natraj Behera (23) put up 44 runs while Govind Poddar remained not out at 17.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here