Home BIG STORY Odisha Cong unit leadership change on cards!

Odisha Cong unit leadership change on cards!


Bhubaneswar: With chorus for state leadership change hitting high decibel quite often, All India Congress Committee today constituted a three-member team to assess the political situation in Odisha.

“The Congress President Sonia Gandhi has constituted a team of observers for Odisha. This team will jointly work with the AICC General Secretary and secretary in-charge of Odisha to assess the political situation in the state. The team will submit a joint report to the Congress President at the end of their visit,” AICC General Secretary Janardan Dwivedi said in a release.

The team comprises of Tamrdhwaj Sahu, Sushmita Dev and Jitendra Singh.

Worth mentioning, Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee President Prasad Harichandan and few other Congress leaders are currently camping in New Delhi.

While the state unit is a divided house, the two warring groups had met AICC Vice President Rahul Gandhi where the Gandhi scion held one-to-one parleys with the state leaders in national capital in May first week.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here