Home ODISHA LATEST Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Odisha

Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Odisha


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today effected a major reshuffle at the top administrative level by transferring as many as 24 senior OAS officials.

According to an official notification, senior OAS officer Alok Kumar Kar has been appointed as Joint Secretary of Home Department.

Gangadhar Sahoo, currently serving as State Nodal Officer, MDM, has been transferred and posted as General Manager of Odisha State Road Transport Corporation (OSRTC).

Biranchi Narayan Mohanty was named as Ex-Officio Additional Secretary of Cooperate Department and Arati Rout posted as Deputy Director, OMSM (RMSA), Bhubaneswar.

Senior OAS officer Saroj Kumar Patel has been appointed as State Nodal Officer, MDM and Susanta Barik posted as Director of SSEPD.

Ananta Kumar Bhuyan has been transferred and posted as Director, TBMP and Ex-Officio Additional Secretary of School & Mass Education Department.

Senior OAS Bibhu Prasad Sarangi has been posted as Director of Secondary Education.

Dhananjay Hembram has been appointed as Secretary to RDC (CD), Cuttack and Bishnu Pr. Mishra as Director, Textile with additional change of M.D, Boyanika.

Sidharth Dhal has been named as Director, Bureau of Text Book Preparation & Production.

Umakanta Tripathy got the charge of Additional Secretary of Science & Technology Department.

Pradip Ku. Mishra has been posted as Administrative Officer, MKCG Medical College & Hospital, Berhampur.

Bratati Harichandan has been posted as Director, Culture Department and Sudhansu Sekhar Nayak was given the charge of Deputy Secretary of Mission Shakti.

Indramani Nayak has been named as Deputy Secretary in the office of the RDC (SD) Berhampur while Gora Chand Gamango appointed as PA, ITDA, Gunupur.

Senior OAS officer Saroj Kumar Samalh has been posted as Joint Secretary of Works Department and Mrunal Kanti Das got the charge of Additional Director, NHM.

Prasanna Kumar Sarangi has been appointed as Rent Officer, G.A. Department and Sangram Kumar Rasardar as Deputy Secretary of SDTE Department.

Manjulata Swain has been appointed as Deputy Secretary of W&CD & Mission Shakti Department.

Senior OAS officer Ganeswar Jena has been transferred and posted as Joint Secretary of Steel & Mines Department.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here